EARLY ACADEMY STAFF

Nilsa Otero

Assistant Director

notero@classicalprep.org

Photo Coming Soon

Laura Hughes

Receptionist

lhughes@classicalprep.org

Photo Coming Soon

Nerrisa Rosario

Receptionist/Admissions

nrosario@classicalprep.org

Photo Coming Soon

Heather Cuddington

Twos Teacher

hcuddington@classicalprep.org

Photo Coming Soon

Tonya Latter

Twos Teacher

tlatter@classicalprep.org

Heather Davidson

PreK-3 Lead Teacher

hdavidson@classicalprep.org

Jesse Steinhauer

PreK-3 Teacher

jsteinhauer@classicalprep.org

Lindsay Vescio

PreK-3 Teacher

lvescio@classicalprep.org

Karen Ayres

VPK Lead Teacher

kayres@classicalprep.org

Photo Coming Soon

Shannon Farrell

VPK Lead Teacher

sfarrell@classicalprep.org

Claudia Fuller

VPK Lead Teacher

cfuller@classicalprep.org

Photo Coming Soon

TBD

Assistant Teacher

Photo Coming Soon

Renee Allberg

VPK Assistant

rallberg@classicalprep.org

Photo Coming Soon

Erin Sinnott

VPK Assistant

esinnott@classicalprep.org

Early Academy Staff

Classical Prep Early Academy staff goes through an extensive background check with the Nation Clearing house.

“The Department of Children and Families is one of seven state agencies that use the new statewide screening database, “The Clearinghouse.” The purpose of the Clearinghouse is to provide a single data source for background screening results for persons screened for employment or licensure that provide services to children, the elderly and disabled individuals. The Clearinghouse allows the results of criminal history checks to be shared among specific agencies when a person has applied to volunteer, be employed, be licensed (including foster parents), or enter into a contract that requires a state and national fingerprint-based criminal history check. The Clearinghouse provides numerous benefits to providers, including reduced costs and more up to date information. The Clearinghouse allows the results of criminal history checks to be shared among specified state agencies, thereby reducing duplicative screenings for individuals requiring screening across multiple state agencies.”

  • Our facility requires at least 3 references as well as a recommendation letter.
  • All teachers employed by Classical Prep Early Academy must have their CDA / Degree in Early Childhood Education to be a lead teacher and 45 training hours to be an assistant teacher.

Child Care Employee

Must complete:

  1. 40-clock-hour Introductory Child Care Training comprised of Part I and Part II courses (below)
  2. 5-clock-hour (or .5 Continue Education Units) Early Literacy and Language Development, within 1 year of employment
  3. 10-clock-hours of Annual In-service  training completed between July 1 and June 30 each year. “

Please contact Classical Prep’s Early Academy at (813) 388-6482 for more information.